Leave With Smile

To leave the world with a smile..

Tips for Troubleshooting Blackberry Error: Reload Software 552

Posted by leavewithsmile on June 7, 2010

For your information, I use Blackberry Curve 8520 OS 4.6. Early this morning, i saw a free game: Tomb Raider for Blackberry. So without considering its compatibility, i downloaded and installed the game. Because I love the adventure so much.

I run it soon after the installation completed. And then i saw error messages that’s describe the incompatibility. So i deleted the application directly. It says it need to reboot to complete the deleting process. So i rebooted it. After that, the blackberry just showing me a blank white screen with a little message at the center of the screen: RELOAD SOFTWARE: 552.

So, i thought that was just a small problem. I always have the solution of battery pull for all the problem on blackberry. I pulled the battery, and restarted it. And yes, the message appear again. I thougt, i need a little longer time to pull the battery away. So i pulled it away for about an hour and try it again. And yes, the error message appear again.

I go to my office and search the solution for the problem in master google. And yes, there are a lot of descriptions. But I will explain you the solution that works smoothly for me. And the steps are:

1. The problem has a big impact to your Blackberry Operating System. Your OS is crashed because of the incompatibility with the application. You can’t connect your device with your blackberry desktop manager on your PC/notebook, you cannot restore your system. So you need a brand new OS. I figured it out that it is my excellent chance to upgrade my OS to version 5.0.

2. Download the Official Blackberry OS according to your BIS Provider at your country in here.

3. You will have the file named (in my case: Indonesia, Indosat, Curve 8520): 8520wifijAllLang_PBr5.0.0_rel860_PL5.2.0.47_A5.0.0.509_Indosat.exe

4. Run/execute the file on your PC/Notebook.

5. It will upgrade your Blackberry Desktop Manager on your PC/notebook.

6. You will need to restart your PC/notebook after the installation.

7. Connect your Blackberry to your USB port in the PC/notebook. Run Blackberry Desktop Manager on your PC/notebook.

8. Choose Application Loader > Update Software > Start.

9. Follow the instruction. Click next for installation. And finish🙂

Notes:
1. My Notebook always connected to the internet during the installation. So if you are disconnected to the internet during installation and failed, you should try to connect to the internet.
2. The application “Blackberry Messenger” will not be installed on your new OS. You need to download it again. And yes, don’t worry about loosing the contacts on BBM because you can restore it remotely, if you backup your contact list remotely too. Please leave a comment if you need further explanation on how to do this.

Powered by ScribeFire.

13 Responses to “Tips for Troubleshooting Blackberry Error: Reload Software 552”

  1. toaster said

    ive tried to download the application loader from the blackberry website but when it asks for me to click on my pin it doesnt have any options so i cant get it what can i do???

  2. Error “App Error 552” or “Reload software 552” is displayed on the BlackBerry smartphone

    1. Verify that the BlackBerry Desktop Manager and the current BlackBerry Device Software (for your BlackBerry smartphone) is installed on the computer.
    2. Remove the battery from the BlackBerry smartphone.
    3. Open the BlackBerry Desktop Manager.
    4. Connect the BlackBerry smartphone to the computer. Do not insert the battery.
    5. Click Application Loader.
    6. Under the Update Software heading, click Start.
    7. Click Options. This allows you to add or remove applications from the BlackBerry smartphone.
    8. Select the applications that you want to install.
    9. Click Next.
    10. Click Next.
    11. Click Finish.
    12. Once the application load process starts, insert the battery into the BlackBerry smartphone.

    • Sujit said

      when i select the application then display the “This application is not compatible with your device & cannot be loaded” error message.. What can i do??

  3. Gee thanks for this wonderful post! You always give us great information. I personally find this interesting and really clears me off from my questions.

    I’m, beginning to know that I really learn lesser than I knew..

    Anyway,

    thanks mate!

  4. Gee thanks for this wonderful post! You always give us great information. I personally find this interesting and really clears me off from my questions.

    I’m, beginning to know that I really learn lesser than I knew..

    Anyway,

    thanks mate!

  5. Free games said

    Free games…

    […]Tips for Troubleshooting Blackberry Error: Reload Software 552 « Leave With Smile[…]…

  6. free filesonic…

    […]Tips for Troubleshooting Blackberry Error: Reload Software 552 « Leave With Smile[…]…

  7. call center solutions software…

    […]Tips for Troubleshooting Blackberry Error: Reload Software 552 « Leave With Smile[…]…

  8. games,for pc games, ps3 games,xbox360 games,psp,skidrow games, full version games,direct Download,torrent,Free & full games for PC,PS3,XBOX , PSP,FreeSkidrow Games – Crack – Full Version Pc Games Download Free skidrow , pc games , games pc , skidrow …

    […]Tips for Troubleshooting Blackberry Error: Reload Software 552 « Leave With Smile[…]…

  9. Software y peliculas…

    […]Tips for Troubleshooting Blackberry Error: Reload Software 552 « Leave With Smile[…]…

  10. affan khan said

    THANKS FOR YOUR PRECEOUSE SUGGESTION, but during opening softer after connecting blackberry device, it is asking pin code, i have enter many, but still pin code is showing wrong plz help what kind of passward is required

  11. I’m not sure whether it’s me or your internet
    site but it is starting really slowly for me personally, I had to
    spend sort of a minute or two in order to load up but twitter operates
    properly . Well, I need to appreciate you for putting beautiful content.
    I’m assuming this has been beneficial to many people .
    I am hoping I will be able to find more amazing stuff and I really should flatter you simply by saying you have carried
    out amazing work. I already have your site saved to my bookmarks to see blogs you publish.

Leave a Reply

 
